The #1 Blog for info and news on the Teen Sensation Selena Gomez! Happy New Year!

Selena Gomez Vanity Fair Photoshoot!

Selena Gomez had a photoshoot for Vanity Fair and was also interview you can see the footage here

Disney Channel fixture Selena Gomez, star of Wizards of Waverly Place, said she was thrilled to be photographed by Roy for Vanity Fair. “You have no idea how excited I am. This is my first V.F. shoot and I worship the magazine!” That girl’s going places.

Who is Gomez’s celebrity crush? “I am obsessed with Shia LaBeouf. He’s gorgeous and he’s a phenomenal actor. I haven’t met him—I think I’d have a heart attack if I did. I’ll wait till I’m older so that I can work with him. Maybe I’ll have calmed down by then.”

Has a hit Disney show? Check. A new album? Check. Dated a Jonas Brother? Check. Not bad for a teenager who grew up in Grand Prairie, Texas, with her divorced mother, living paycheck to paycheck. After she appeared in Barney & Friends and Spy Kids 3-D: Game Over, Disney picked her to play the sassy middle child with magical powers in the popular television show Wizards of Waverly Place. Next she’ll star in Ramona and Beezus, based on the classic Beverly Cleary series, as the eager-to-please big sister to the little pest. But Gomez has a brooding side, too. She loves solitude and painting, and her bedside reading is decidedly un-chipper. “I’m reading The Bad Seed right now,” she says. “Well, I’m not sure if I should say it. It’s about a child who’s a murderer.”

One response

  1. amin yadegari

    I LOVE YOU SELENA

    July 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

